Why analyze your data?

You’ve attended our training sessions, and you want to know how to analyze the data you’ve obtained from your new marketing efforts? Or do you want to understand how to use your data to improve your communications? Now’s your chance!


Why analyze your data?

Analyzing your data will offer you a global view of all your marketing efforts. Paid ads, SEO, social media strategy… all these actions can help you reach your goals, and sometimes even exceed them. However, if you don’t pay enough attention, these unanalyzed marketing efforts can quickly become money down the drain.


How to analyze your data?

If marketing objectives, communication channels and KPIs are foreign to you, discover now some definitions to avoid getting lost!

CPC, Cost Per Click:

This is the cost of each click and ad received. It is mainly used on advertising platforms such as Facebook Ads and LinkedIn Ads.

CPM, Cost Per Thousand:

It represents the cost to purchase 1000 ad impressions.

CPA, Cost Per Action:

It can refer both to a basis of purchase as in the advertiser pays to receive a specific action, as well as a way to analyze the cost of an advertising investment in terms of actions generated by the campaign.

CTR, Click Through Rate:

This is the number of clicks your ad receives divided by the number of times it is shown, presented in a percentage format. It is one of the most indicative factors of the effectiveness of a campaign, and therefore will allow you to optimize future ads accordingly.

ROAS, Return On Ad Spent:

It refers to the measurement of the return on investment of an advertising expenditure. It is most often expressed in terms of revenue or percentage. For example, if your ad spend was $100 and the revenue it generated was also $100, then the ROAS for that campaign is 1.

PCC, Pay Per Click:

The use of the acronym PPC is gradually decreasing over time. It refers to paid search advertising purchases made on Google Ads (originally Google AdWords) and Bing Ads platforms, which can also be referred to as “Paid Search”. It is therefore only used to describe campaigns with the objective of cost per click on search engines. On the contrary, the term CPC is used to describe advertising placements using cost per click as an objective, on all other platforms.


How to use the data?

The data to analyze and take into account differ depending on the platforms you want to improve. 

First, for your website, you will have to look at (depending on your objectives):

  • The number of new visitors
  • The number of visitors
  • The bounce rate
  • The average session time
  • The average number of page views
  • Total sales
  • The number of forms filled out


Then, for your social media platforms, you should pay attention to:

  • Engagement
  • Reach
  • Coverage


Finally, for your paid ads, you will need to analyze (depending on your goals): 

  • The number of impressions
  • Reach
  • The number of clicks on links
  • Number of calls received
  • The number of leads received


So, are you ready to understand how to analyze your results to reach your goals as quickly as possible? Book an exploratory meeting with us!


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